Candidate Profile Summary - Olga Kharchuk
 
 
     Personal Information
   
 
Candidate ID: 10408
First Name: Olga
Last Name: Kharchuk
Age: 50
Gender: Female
Nationality: Ukrainian
Current Location: Zhytomyr, Ukraine
Seeking: Full Time Live-in Position
Specializing In: Childcare, Elderly Care, Disabled Care
My name is Olga, I'm 44 years old. I'm an easygoing,open, friendly person that always tries to help people around me. That is why I chose a career in medicine and physiotherapy. I like to learn, that's why my second degree is in Biology Education. I get along well with patience. The last 5 years I worked with orthopedic rehabilitation patients (knee and hip replacement, disco prolapse, arthroscopic of knee and shoulder joints), rehabilitation of CVA patients. I get along well with children. The last year I spent working as nanny for 4.5 y/o child. I helped him to adapt to a new country, preparing him for pre-school, teaching him English. My duties also included meal preparation and organizing activities for him. My background and experience make me a great candidate as a live-in caregiver for children, elderly people or people with disabilities. 
   
 
      Experience
 
 
Experience working as:
Nanny  
Caregiver for Special Needs  
physiotherapy rehabilitation technician
Years of experience: 18 Years full-time paid experience
Experienced With Age Groups:
2-4 Years Preschool  
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis:
Amputee  
Arthritis  
Bedridden  
Fractured Hip  
Osteoporosis  
Paralysis  
Quad/ Paraplegic Care  
Stroke  
total knee and hip replacement
 
Employment history:
From To Name of Employer Employer Address Position Name
 
07/2013  12/2014  Olena Baranova  Tripoli, Lybia  Nanny 
Taking care of a 4.5 y/o boy. Picked him up from school, prepared and fed him, cleaned up his room. Organized activities for him and helped our with homework. Taught him English. 
 
03/2009  08/2014  Saint James Hospital  Tripoli, Lybia  Physiotherapist 
Physiotherapy rehabilitation, specializing in orthopedic patience: knee and hip replacement, discoprolapse, arthroscopic of knee and shoulder joints. Post-surgery physiotherapy care in recovery department. Rehabilitation of CVA stroke patience. Have experience working with physiotherapy equipment. Administered medical massage and exercise. 
 
06/2000  05/2004  Hospital for Burns and Plastic Surgery  Tripoli, Lydbia  Physiotherapist 
Administering treatment to the following groups: surgical, pediatrics, neurology and burns. Performed medical and classical massage, physiotherapy exercises during postoperative period and postburn period, restoration of children with obstetric palsy during the postnatal period, physiotherapy exercises for the elderly patience. Have experience working with physiotherapy equipment. Administered medical massage and exercise. 
 
12/1991  05/2000  Zhytomyr Medical Unificaration #2  Zhytomyr, Ukraine  Physiotherapist 
Treated patience in the following groups: surgery, gynecology, pediatrics, neurology, pulmonology, traumatolog, revmatology, etc. Have experience working with physiotherapy equipment. Administered medical massage and exercise. 
 
 
 
      Education
 
 
Education/Training:
Master's Degree  
nursing diploma, physiotherapy courses,
Education:
Dates Attended Name of School/College/University Main Subject Studied Diploma achieved
08/1989 - 12/1991  Zhytomyr General Medical School  Nursing  Diploma (two years) 
08/1994 - 06/1999  Zhytomyr State Pedagogical Institute  Biology Education  Bachelor's and Master's degree 
03/1997 - 05/1997  Zhytomyr General Medical School  Physiotherapy Nurse  Advanced training 
Education Comments:
02.08.1997 was appropriated a second qualification category of a nurse of physiotherapy department. 
 
 
      Documents / Pictures
 
 
1.  
2.  
3.  
4.  
5.  
6.  
7.  
8.  
9.  
10.  
 
 
      Other Information
 
 
Marital Status: Single  
Religion/Spiritual Practice: Christian 
Languages spoken: Ukrainian russian
English  
Arabic  
Serbian
Country of Residence: Ukraine
Do you have your own children? Yes
Criminal record: No 
Valid Driver's License: Yes 
Smoking Status: Non-Smoker  
Do You Swim? Yes 
Comfortable with pets: Yes  
Household duties: Cooking/Meal Preparation, Housekeeping, Running errands, Laundry, Ironing, Grocery Shopping, Medical care, medical massage
Health: Excellent
Height: 5' 6" or 168 Centimeters
Weight: 125 Lbs or 57 Kgs
Allergies: no allergies
Salary: Negotiate - provincial minimum wages
Additional Information: