Candidate Profile Summary - Mary Liza Cabigon
 
 
     Personal Information
   
 
Candidate ID: 1255
First Name: Mary Liza
Last Name: Cabigon
Age: 40
Gender: Female
Nationality: Filipino
Current Location: Davao City Phillipines, Hong Kong
Seeking: Full Time Live-in Position
Specializing In: Childcare, Elderly Care
Hi, I'm Mary Liza D. Cabigon, aged 31 years old and I am currently working in Hong Kong. I would describe myself as a good, realiable and hard worker as seen from my past record of caring for children and the elderly. One previous employer, I worked for, for almost seven years carrying out daily chores alongside my caregiver tasks. Recently I have been here in Hong Kong caring for the elderly and doing the daily chores needed. I am an athletic person, healthy, determinated,hardworking and flexible in my work . My biggest quality is that I am always honest and loyal to my employer. I am very fun and caring towards children and I enjoy cooking and preparing meals if it is required of me to do so. I know how to play well with children and am willing to teach them their lessons if I can. With newborns, I know how to change diapers and feed them milk. I am also willing to take care of them at night if the parents are not at home, or they are not able to. I know how to plan my time and to finish my work eveyday. To my prospective employer, if you give me a chance to work with you I can assure you that I will do my very best to give you what you expect in a as nanny for your children and make you happy. I am looking forward Maam for the opportunity and will consider myself a lucky person if you hire me. Thank you very much 
   
 
      Experience
 
 
Experience working as:
Nanny  
Caregiver for Elderly  
Years of experience: 7 Years full-time paid experience
Experienced With Age Groups:
3 - 12 months - Infant  
2-4 Years Preschool  
13-18 Years Teenager  
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis:
Bedridden  
Incontinence (diapers)  
 
Employment history:
From To Name of Employer Employer Address Position Name
 
08/2001  03/2007  Elizabeth Pearson  Singapore  nanny/childcare 
I started working abroad after I graduated from college, as a nanny/childcare in Singapore for almost 7 years with one employer. The youngest child was 6 months old and the oldest was 6 years old. I only stopped working with them when they were going back to England and my contract was going to finish as well. I gained experience working with my previous employer not only in chilcare but also doing the daily chores such as cooking and preparing the meals for the children,housekeeping, cleaning,ironing,laundry,and sometimes if the children needed my help with their school assignments (especially the eldest) I taught them as well, if I had time and the youngest child (the 6 month old at the time) was sleeping. I am flexible with my time so that I can give satisfaction to my employer regarding my work. 
 
08/2009  01/2011  Mrs. Chan  Hong Kong  elderly care 
At present I am working with employers and caring for the children and also caring for the 2 elderly persons whwho are 78 & 80 years old. Aside from that I am doing the daily chores in the house as well, such as general cleaning,laundry,ironing,housekeeping and cooking and preparing meals for the whole family. 
 
 
 
      Education
 
 
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree  
College  
CPR Training  
caregiver training
Education:
Dates Attended Name of School/College/University Main Subject Studied Diploma achieved
06/1992 - 03/1996  Dumangas Polytechnic College  high school  yes 
06/1996 - 03/2001  Central Philippine University  BSCommerce in Management  yes 
Education Comments:
I am very proud to say that I am a graduate from University through a scholar plan. It is because I am a varsity player for the school. I played both Volley ball and Football during my school days. I enjoyed it so much and that is the reason why I sacrifice my self working abraod to- give a better future to my children and family in order that they can go to a nice school and have a good education. 
 
 
      Documents / Pictures
 
 
1.  
2.  
3.  
4.  
5.  
6.  
 
 
      Other Information
 
 
Marital Status: Married  
Religion/Spiritual Practice: Roman Catholic 
Languages spoken: English Tagalog
English  
Tagalog
Country of Residence: Philippines
Do you have your own children? Yes
Criminal record: No 
Valid Driver's License: No 
Smoking Status: Non-Smoker  
Do You Swim? Yes 
Comfortable with pets: Yes  
Household duties: Cooking/Meal Preparation, Housekeeping, Laundry, Ironing, Grocery Shopping, gardening
Health: Excellent
Height: 5' 4" or 163 Centimeters
Weight: 120 Lbs or 55 Kgs
Allergies: No, I don't have any food allergies and am physicaly very healthy.
Salary: Negotiate - provincial minimum wages
Additional Information: