Candidate Profile Summary - Cecilia Castro
 
 
     Personal Information
   
 
Candidate ID: 2318
First Name: Cecilia
Last Name: Castro
Age: 41
Gender: Female
Nationality: Filipino
Current Location: Kowloon, Hong Kong
Seeking: Full Time Live-in Position
Specializing In: Childcare
Hello to my prospective employer! I am Cecilia (or Cecil for short) and am 33 years old. I am open, energetic, loving, patient and passionate when it comes to caring for children. As a mother myself of 2 kids, aged 14 & 13 years old, I understand that you are looking for a nanny who would love and take care of them as her own and therefore I think I can fit into your family as a Filipino nanny for your kids. My English is adequate and I would enjoy the opportunity to grow in the surroundings of your country. I beleive children are sincere and offer a lot of things that an adult can learn from too. I believe that every child has a unique quality and enjoy the challenging nature of the job as children's behavior depends on how you bring them up and teach them the right manners. It is my pleasure to see the results of my work if a child grows or changes into a better person-even just a little because of me. I am reliable and responsible to look after and take care of your child in a way that would reflect your views and teach them the way you want them to be taught. I am also flexible to do all the household chores and cooking.I love cooking! I hope we can be good friends as a result of our collaboration. If my profile is interesting to you, please send me a message to set up an interview. Looking forward to hearing a response from you soon...have a nice day! 
   
 
      Experience
 
 
Experience working as:
Nanny  
Domestic Helper
Years of experience: 3 Years full-time paid experience
Experienced With Age Groups:
2-4 Years Preschool  
5-12 Years School-age  
13-18 Years Teenager  
Employment history:
From To Name of Employer Employer Address Position Name
 
08/2010    Kwok Wo Samuel  Hongkong  Domestic Helper 
I take care of a 3 & half years old boy. I prepare all everything he needs for his school. I tutor him and help him do his homework, teach him proper hygiene,good manners and attend to his needs and play. I also do the household chores like cleaning the house, laundry, tidy up the living area, bedrooms and toilet. I do the household shopping and cooking. I also prepare healthy meals for the family. 
 
03/2008  03/2010  Lau Fung Yee  Hongkong  Domestic Helper 
I looked after the 2 girls of my employers when they were not around. I attended to their needs, prepared everything they need for school and sometimes helped them do their homework. I carried out household chores like cleaning the house,laundry, ironing, tidy up the living,dining area, bedrooms, and toilets. I did the cooking and sometimes the shopping. I carried out meal preparation for breakfast,lunch,dinner and snacks. I also do the painting every Chinese new years. I did the car washing once a week and took care of the family's pet dog. 
 
 
 
      Education
 
 
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree  
Education:
Dates Attended Name of School/College/University Main Subject Studied Diploma achieved
06/1995 - 04/2002  Lyceum Northwestern University  Hotel and Restaurant Management  Yes 
06/1991 - 03/1995  Pangasinan National High School  Secondary  Yes 
06/1984 - 03/1991  Linagayen I Central School  Elementary  Yes 
Education Comments:
I completed all the On-the-Job-Training in restaurants, resorts, hotel and even in the shipping board training. I attended the seminars on flower arrangement and table skirting. 
 
 
      Documents / Pictures
 
 
1.  
2.  
3.  
4.  
5.  
6.  
7.  
8.  
 
 
      Other Information
 
 
Marital Status: Single  
Religion/Spiritual Practice: Roman Catholic 
Languages spoken: Tagalog 
English  
Tagalog, Pangalatok
Country of Residence: Philippines
Do you have your own children? No
Criminal record: No 
Valid Driver's License: No 
Smoking Status: Non-Smoker  
Do You Swim? No 
Comfortable with pets: Yes  
Household duties: Cooking/Meal Preparation, Housekeeping, Laundry, Ironing, Grocery Shopping
Health: Excellent
Height: 5' 2" or 157 Centimeters
Weight: 110 Lbs or 50 Kgs
Allergies: No.
Salary: Negotiate - provincial minimum wages
Additional Information: