Candidate Profile Summary - Monika Henriksson
 
 
     Personal Information
   
 
Candidate ID: 26019
First Name: Monika
Last Name: Henriksson
Age: 45
Gender: Female
Nationality: Swedish
Current Location: Solna, Sweden
Seeking: Full Time Live-in Position
Specializing In: Childcare, deaf children
My name is Monika Henriksson and I am 39 years old. I am from Poland and currently I live in Sweden. I received my education at Warsaw University in Poland, where I got my Master´s degree in early education. Later I studied teacher’s education at Stockholm University in Sweden and acquired both preschool and primary school teachers’ certificates. Now I work as a preschool teacher in Stockholm. I am very easy-going and always cheerful and I love children. In my job, I am hard-working, responsible and well-organized. I am also trustworthy. I can always keep a good relationship with my colleges and the parents. Two of my other strong points are patience and a strong sense of empathy. When taking care of children, I focus not only on their physical well-being, but also their individual development. I have studied children’s developmental psychology and with my teaching experience, I can see an individual child’s special need and try my best to guide them and build their confidence. I have rich pedagogical experiences. In Poland, I worked as a nanny with three families for several years. My job was to take care of children (from newborn babies to seven-year-old children) and do the housework such as cleaning the house, cooking, doing the laundry, buying groceries and sometimes walking a dog. I also worked as a preschool teacher at an international preschool for about one year. I was responsible for children around four years old at that time. Currently in Sweden, I work fulltime at a public preschool in Stockholm. I am teaching children between one and three years old. We use Reggio Emilia pedagogy at this school. We spend a lot of time reading, singing, playing games and doing outdoor activities. Besides, I also know sign language and I have worked with deaf children. I am very interested in working as a nanny because I feel it best when I work with one, two or with three children. I can spend all my attention to their development and that makes me a great achievement and feel very proud of myself. I enjoy the family atmosphere and family life. I am also very good at house-cleaning and I like keeping things in order. I like walking, drawing, reading, travel, photography and documentation, learn new languages. I'll be glad to answer any of your questions. Best wishes, Monika  
   
Send a Direct Message
 
      Experience
 
 
Experience working as:
Nanny  
Preschool Teacher
Years of experience: 12 Years full-time paid experience
Experienced With Age Groups:
Newborn - 3 months  
3 - 12 months - Infant  
1-2 Years Toddler  
2-4 Years Preschool  
5-12 Years School-age  
special needs children  
Employment history:
From To Name of Employer Employer Address Position Name
 
01/2016    Stockholm Stad  Bromma  Preschool Teacher 
The current job I have now is a preschool teacher in a public school. Me and two of my fellow teachers work together to take the responsiblity of a group of 14 children aged between one to three. In addition to our daily routines (to change diapers, to feed them, to play with them, to read for them, to do artistic activities such as painting, singing, paper-cutting,and so on), my colleges and I will also divide the children into smaller groups to FOCUS ON their specific need to develop their individual creativity. Based on my education and work experience,I am able to devise different interesting activities which make children feel happy, stimulating, and enjoy staying at school each day. Besides games and activities, I also teach them social manners. I am also very happy to see their progress of development. 
 
06/2015  12/2015  Sigtuna Kommun  Sigtuna Kommun  Preschool Teacher 
I worked with one deaf and blind boy of 4 years old. My job was to work both as a nanny to take care of his daily life and a preschool teacher to develop his cognitive ability. I used sign language to communicate with him. 
 
01/2013  07/2013  Olympen Forskolor och Skolor AB  Tellusborgsv?gen 94 126 28 STOCKHOLM  Preschool Teacher 
I taught four to five-year-old children. I taught them writing, reading, mathematics, sport activities and artistic activities. There were also a lot of out-door activities such as to go to the forest or parks. Individual development has always been one important focus in my teaching. 
 
02/2000  09/2004  Jolanta Bylica  Bajeczna 24 05-502 Bobrowiec Poland  Nanny, live-in Caregiver 
 
 
 
 
      Education
 
 
Education/Training:
Master's Degree  
Swedish sign language 1 y course University of Stockholm
Education:
Dates Attended Name of School/College/University Main Subject Studied Diploma achieved
08/2013 - 06/2014  University of Stockholm  Sign language  Certification 
01/2012 - 06/2013  University of Stockholm  Erly Education  Certification 
10/2004 - 09/2009  University of Warsaw  Erly Education  Master's Degree 
 
 
      Documents / Pictures
 
 
1.  
2.  
3.  
4.  
 
 
      Other Information
 
 
Marital Status: Married  
Religion/Spiritual Practice: Christian 
Languages spoken: Polish Swedish
English  
Italian  
Swedish Sign Language
Country of Residence: Sweden
Do you have your own children? No
Criminal record: No 
Valid Driver's License: No 
Smoking Status: Non-Smoker  
Do You Swim? Yes 
Comfortable with pets: Yes  
Household duties: Cooking/Meal Preparation, Housekeeping, Running errands, Laundry, Ironing, Grocery Shopping, Pets
Health: Excellent
Height: 5' 2" or 157 Centimeters
Weight: 110 Lbs or 50 Kgs
Salary: Negotiate - provincial minimum wages
Additional Information:
 
 
 
 
Send a direct message to Monika Henriksson with your name, requirements, and contact details.
Monika will respond directly by email or phone.
 
 
Send the Message to: Monika Henriksson 
First Name:*
Last Name:*
City:*
Province:*
Phone number: (include country and area code)
Email Address:*
I am looking for :*
Position Description & Requirements: