Candidate Profile Summary - Grace Herran
 
 
     Personal Information
   
 
Candidate ID: 5547
First Name: Grace
Last Name: Herran
Age: 47
Gender: Female
Nationality: Filipino
Current Location: Necosia, Cyprus
Seeking: Full Time Live-in Position
Specializing In: Childcare
My prosfective family, I am Grace Herran from Philippines, 42 yrs old. I am a single parent since year 2000 until now, I reaised my own son stand alone, I am working hard for the sake of my family. I understand the value of quality care and offer my employers wide range of recreational and educational activities at your request per your requirments. I'm expert in grocery shopping for the household plan and arrange nutritious meals, cooking, cleaning, laundry and ironing too. A lot of experience for childcare and also elderly care in families. I was working in Hong Kong since 1999 until 2008, my total experience there is 10 yrs. I was working for 2 employers. The first employer's family - I started in 1999 until 2000, to care for 2 yrs old child, and fulltime nanny specializing in child care, I have forever loved children and find anothing more wothwhile in carring for them. I have great communication skills and in communication with children I enjoy everything. I left my employer because she planned to go back to her country to London. With the second employer I stayed for 8 yrs- I was caring for a couple, both of them were elderly. My main work was: the wife had serious cancer for the heart, I did my best in my duties and responsibilities to make them both happy. I helped to massage twice a week, with excercising every morning, I helped also take a bath, prepared foods, cleaned, ironed, etc. with all household cores... So I finished my working in HK with my employer, she gave me a certification for good job performance, and in 2008 I went back to Philippines and spent my time with my son. And in 2011 I came here to Cyprus to work as a domestic helper for a family, they have 2 children, 14 and 17 - both they are happy with my performance, specially cooking like Chinese food both for children and them. They love my cooking, I am really appreciated :)). I plan to go to Canada for the sake of my son to give him good future, I am looking forward to find an employer who can help me, and I will do my best. I will follow your rules, duties and responsibilities as a nanny, I am a loving person, honest, very patient for the children and I respect my employer. I do my best to make everyone happy with me. I finished Bachelor Of Arts with major in economics, UNIVERSITY OF ILOILO 1992. I am happy with all God is helping me with. After I graduated from college I worked for NGO non goverment organization, my position was a researcher. I enjoyed the working field, to communicate with people, and I learnt how to recover for the problems and goverments. If you need more information about me, please contact my cell. +35799118942 God bless my prosfective family, more blessings to you... 
   
 
      Experience
 
 
Experience working as:
Nanny  
childcare
Years of experience: 13 Years full-time paid experience
Experienced With Age Groups:
1-2 Years Toddler  
2-4 Years Preschool  
13-18 Years Teenager  
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis:
Arthritis  
Cancer  
Congestive Heart Failure  
Decubitus Ulcers  
Stroke  
 
Employment history:
From To Name of Employer Employer Address Position Name
 
09/1998  06/2003  Mr. Wong  Tuen Mun Hong Kong  nanny 
I worked in Hong Kong from 1999 until 2000 as a full time nanny. My responsility as a nanny was always connected with my own rules: trust, honesty and integrity. I did household chores, like cooking, ironing, cleaning, grocery for the household. 
 
07/2000  07/2008  Mr Cheng  Pokfulam Hong Kong  nanny 
I worked for mrs. Cheng's family - both elderly. The most important was moral support for elderly with health problems - heart cancer. I always was happy, I did the best of my duties. I was patient, loving, understanding. I prepared medicine, foods, helped with excercises, massage, also with bath. Both of them were happy with my performance. 
 
07/2011  12/2012  Mr papacostas  necosia cyprus  nanny 
Mrs Papacostas family have 2 children, both teenegers 14 yrs old and 17 yrs old. They are happy family content with my performance, especially for the childcare. They enjoy eating the food I cook, sometimes Chinese food. I do the household chores too - ironing, cleaning, etc. They have 2 pets I care for too. 
 
 
 
      Education
 
 
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree  
College  
Graduated High School or Equivalent  
High School  
therapist certificate
Education:
Dates Attended Name of School/College/University Main Subject Studied Diploma achieved
06/1988 - 04/1992  University of Iloilo  Bachelor Of Economics  Diploma/transcript of records 
06/1984 - 04/1988  cabiluan national high school    secondary 
06/1978 - 04/1984  Damires,elementary school    Primary 
Education Comments:
Im so proud of myself to finish my University. 
 
 
      Documents / Pictures
 
 
1.  
2.  
3.  
4.  
5.  
6.  
7.  
8.  
9.  
10.  
11.  
 
 
      Other Information
 
 
Marital Status: Divorced  
Religion/Spiritual Practice: Christian 
Languages spoken: English chinese,greek
English  
Chinese  
greek
Country of Residence: Philippines
Do you have your own children? Yes
Criminal record: No 
Valid Driver's License: No 
Smoking Status: Non-Smoker  
Do You Swim? No 
Comfortable with pets: Yes  
Household duties: Cooking/Meal Preparation, Housekeeping, Running errands, Laundry, Ironing, Grocery Shopping, childcare
Health: Excellent
Height: 5' 4" or 163 Centimeters
Weight: 135 Lbs or 61 Kgs
Allergies: For my health I am not allergic, I eat any foods....
Salary: Negotiate - provincial minimum wages
Additional Information: