Candidate Profile Summary - MAY luis
 
 
     Personal Information
   
 
Candidate ID: 5599
First Name: MAY
Last Name: luis
Age: 32
Gender: Female
Nationality: Filipino
Current Location: Ottawa, Angola
Seeking: Full Time Live-in Position
Specializing In: Childcare, Elderly Care, Disabled Care, Nursing Aide
I am writing to apply for the Live in Caregiver position. As requested, I am enclosing a completed job application, my certification, photos with the kids, valid identification card, etc. The opportunity presented in different websites about Live in Caregiver in Canada is very interesting, and I believe that my strong care experience and education will make me a very competitive candidate for this position. The key strengths that I possess for success in this position include: With previous elderly and child care experience With the knowledge and skills in the field of health care profession Well trained health care provider With a BS DEGREE in Nursing, I have a full understanding of the duties and responsibilities being a care provider in private sector/home based. I am well experience and flexible with the kids, that is according to my host family here in Belgium. They are happy that Im here to help and guide their kids. As they observed there are a lot of changes and differences for the kids now. Job well done as they say. I am a type of person who have a strong determination, with patience, friendly, with sense of humor, honest, open minded, responsible, active, flexible, fun to be with, reliable and lovable, hardworking, easy to learn, resourceful, obliging, and well-cared. My hobbies and interests are reading books, writing, biking, swimming, playing with the kids, gardening, dancing, singing, and cooking. Please feel free to send a message and I will response you as soon as possible. If you want more some information don't hesitate to ask me. As other says, being in Canada is the best place for everyone. So being one of the applicants, I am very much interested to grab the opportunity. Thank you for your time and consideration. I look forward to speaking with you about this employment opportunity.  
   
 
      Experience
 
 
Experience working as:
Nurse
Years of experience: 3 Years full-time paid experience
Experienced With Age Groups:
Newborn - 3 months  
3 - 12 months - Infant  
1-2 Years Toddler  
2-4 Years Preschool  
5-12 Years School-age  
13-18 Years Teenager  
special needs children  
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis:
Alzheimer's  
Arthritis  
Bedridden  
Decubitus Ulcers  
Dementia  
Diabetes  
Hearing Impairment  
Malnutrition  
Osteoporosis  
Paralysis  
Pneumonia  
Speech Impairment  
Visual Impairment  
Hypertension
 
Employment history:
From To Name of Employer Employer Address Position Name
 
 
 
      Education
 
 
Education/Training:
Associates Degree  
Bachelor's Degree  
College  
Graduated High School or Equivalent  
High School  
Certified Elderly Care Training  
College Child Education Courses  
First Aid Certificate  
CPR Training  
Au pair, Caregiver
Education:
Dates Attended Name of School/College/University Main Subject Studied Diploma achieved
06/2005 - 04/2007  Northern Christian College  Associate in Health Science Education  Associate 
06/2007 - 04/2009  Northern Christian College  Nursing  Bachelors Degree 
06/2001 - 04/2005  Ablan Memorial Academy    High School 
Education Comments:
Concepts and principles in the provision of basic care in terms of health promotion or maintenance & disease prevention at the individual and family level, first aid, CPR, Geriatric care, pediatric care, human development across lifespan, behavior of human and so on. 
 
 
      Documents / Pictures
 
 
1.  
2.  
3.  
4.  
5.  
6.  
7.  
 
 
      Other Information
 
 
Marital Status: Single  
Religion/Spiritual Practice: Christian 
Languages spoken: English Dutch
English  
Arabic  
Dutch
Country of Residence: Belgium
Do you have your own children? No
Criminal record: No 
Valid Driver's License: No 
Smoking Status: Non-Smoker  
Do You Swim? Yes 
Comfortable with pets: Yes  
Household duties: Cooking/Meal Preparation, Housekeeping, Running errands, Laundry, Ironing, Grocery Shopping, Pet care
Health: Excellent
Height: 5' 3" or 160 Centimeters
Weight: 140 Lbs or 64 Kgs
Allergies: NO
Salary: Negotiate - provincial minimum wages
Additional Information: