Candidate Profile Summary - Marina Nishimoto
 
 
     Personal Information
   
 
Candidate ID: 5752
First Name: Marina
Last Name: Nishimoto
Age: 31
Gender: Female
Nationality: Japanese
Current Location: Fukuyama, Japan
Seeking: Full Time Live-in Position
Specializing In: Childcare
I am very cheerful, open minded and reliable person. All people I have met love me very much. Especially the families, I spent time with, accept and love me as a truly member of their family. I really get along with children and love caring for them since I was a small girl. Even the babies who are dealing with stranger anxiety let me hold them and give me beautiful smiles. I have a clean record and have a valid driver licence. In addition, I completed the lifesaving training program and if I would have time while I work, I am willing to get a First Aid certificate and broaden my experience more. 
   
 
      Experience
 
 
Experience working as:
Nanny  
teacher
Years of experience: 1 Years full-time paid experience
Experienced With Age Groups:
2-4 Years Preschool  
5-12 Years School-age  
Employment history:
From To Name of Employer Employer Address Position Name
 
09/2012    Joinus  2-28-10, Hikino, Fukuyama 721-0942  Nanny 
I am taking care of 4 children from grade 1 to grade 4. As soon as they get back from the school, I help with their homework and read stories to the six-year-old. After their studies, I take them to the playground and play sports with them. Also I prepare and serve snacks and dinner and if it is necessary I intervene when disagreements arose. 
 
04/2009  04/2010  Nada Podnar  40 East 45th Avenue, Van. B.C.  Nanny 
I cared for 2 children, aged nine years old and 4 years old at the time of starting. I prepared and served meals and made sweets with the children. I took the children on walks and outings on beautiful sunny day. I organized games and other entertainment including Japanese games so that they could have some interest in another country. I disciplined when it was necessary. I oversaw playtime and played sport with them and their cousins (from toddler to 15 years old) in the backyard. 
 
 
 
      Education
 
 
Education/Training:
Associates Degree  
Graduated High School or Equivalent  
High School  
College Child Education Courses  
CPR Training  
Education:
Dates Attended Name of School/College/University Main Subject Studied Diploma achieved
09/2007 - 04/2008  Vancouver Community College  English   
03/2007 - 04/2005  Chugoku Junior College  Education  Assciates Degree 
03/2005 - 04/2003  Daimon High School     
Education Comments:
In my first year at Chugoku Junior College (CJC), I took part in the CJC Immersion Program at Douglas College, Vancouver; affiliated with CJC. Our group stayed in Coquitlam and learned Canadian culture and English at DOUGLAS COLLEGE. In addition, I took a teacherís certificate for 2 years at CJC and also I got training at special-needs education school so that I could get further experience and knowledge. During my first stay in Vancouver, I was so interested in Canadian culture and people that I saved money and returned to Vancouver after graduating from CJC. In order to be able to communicate with Canadian people, I took two courses (an ESL and First Certificate) at VANCOUVER COMMUNITY COLLEGE, Vancouver. After finishing two courses, I decided to continue to study English at the same college and took a Comprehensive Full-time Course at the Broadway Campus. 
 
 
      Documents / Pictures
 
 
1.  
2.  
3.  
4.  
5.  
6.  
7.  
8.  
9.  
10.  
11.  
 
 
      Other Information
 
 
Marital Status: Single  
Religion/Spiritual Practice: No Religion 
Languages spoken: Japanese 
English  
Country of Residence: Japan
Do you have your own children? No
Criminal record: No 
Valid Driver's License: Yes 
Smoking Status: Non-Smoker  
Do You Swim? Yes 
Comfortable with pets: Yes  
Household duties: Cooking/Meal Preparation, Housekeeping, Running errands, Laundry, Ironing, Grocery Shopping, Teaching Japanese
Health: Excellent
Height: 5' or 152 Centimeters
Weight: 100 Lbs or 45 Kgs
Allergies: No I do not have any allergies.
Salary: Negotiate - provincial minimum wages
Additional Information: