Candidate Profile Summary - Mary Jane Valeroso
 
 
     Personal Information
   
 
Candidate ID: 6477
First Name: Mary Jane
Last Name: Valeroso
Age: 51
Gender: Female
Nationality: Filipino
Current Location: Kowloon City, Hong Kong
Seeking: Full Time Live-in Position
Specializing In: Childcare
My dear prospective employer, my name is Mary Jane, Filipino, currently working in HONG KONG since 2008 as Domestic Helper/Nanny. Gifted and loving mother of 3 children, I love kids very much and willing to work as a live-in CAREGIVER in CANADA. I am God fearing, hardworking, resourceful, highly motivated and can work under pressure. A public elementary school teacher for 8 years from 1996-2003, I worked in Kuwait a Westernized country as a saleslady for 4 years, studied cooking and baking in Hong Kong for 6 months. From Jan 2008 to Jan 2010 I worked with a Chinese Family for 2 years with twin kids, they were 1 year old when I started working with them. I was taking care of the twins, helping them eat, bathe and dress. I was reading to them and playing with them, I did all household chores which involved cleaning, doing laundry, ironing and shopping for food. I also dropped them off and picked them up from school. From February 2010 up to the present I'm working with an expat American German family, President of an International Bank and an Obstetrician Gynecologist wife with only son. He was only 8 years old when I started working with them. They sent me to school for cooking and baking, I can cook Western food, European and Asian food as well, I am taking care of the child, shopping for food and doing all household chores. We have excellent communications with my present employer,besides very good compensation they treat me as a family member and it's sad for me to leave this family but I do have plans and ambitions for my family and I believe CANADA can help fulfill my dreams. I hope and pray I can find a family that will appreciate my skills and hire me. Thank you so much for giving time to read and view my profile, Looking forward to hear from you soon. God Bless... Truly yours, (sgd) Mary Jane S. Valeroso Email: valerosomaryjane12@yahoo.com Skype: mariejaina  
   
 
      Experience
 
 
Experience working as:
Nanny  
Caregiver for Children
Years of experience: 6 Years full-time paid experience
Experienced With Age Groups:
Newborn - 3 months  
1-2 Years Toddler  
5-12 Years School-age  
twins, triplets  
Employment history:
From To Name of Employer Employer Address Position Name
 
02/2010    Mr.Goehmann Stefan Peter  The Portofino, Clear Water Bay , Hong Kong  Nanny 
Up to the present, I am responsible for taking care of a 8 years old child preparing his food, assisting him in doing his homework, doing all household chores, shopping for food and cooking, performing services as answering the telephone and receiving visitors. 
 
01/2008  01/2010  Mrs Lee Shuik Yi Betty  Laguna City, Hong Kong  Nanny 
Was responsible of taking care of twins, helping them eat, bathe and dress. I did all household chores, shopping for food and cooking, was given the responsibility of disciplining the twins and entertaining by reading books to them and playing games with them. I performed caregiver to the family by providing physical and hygiene support as well as pleasant companionship. 
 
07/2004  10/2007  Department Store (city of Kuwait)  Kuwait, UAE  Sales Clerk 
Helped the customer find certain products, answered questions, and made every effort to complete the sale. 
 
06/1996  03/2003  Mr, Ali Siaman (principal)  Nuling Elementary School, Philippines  Teacher 
Teaching grade 5 students to learn about the science of plant and animal production and or about the environmental and natural resources system. Prepared students for successful carreers and lifetime and informed choices in the global agriculture, food, fiber and natural resources system. 
 
 
 
      Education
 
 
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree  
College Child Education Courses  
TESDA HOUSEHOLD CERTIFICATE, University Diploma, Transcript of Records
Education:
Dates Attended Name of School/College/University Main Subject Studied Diploma achieved
06/1991 - 04/1994  Mindanao State University-Maguindanao, Philippines  Bachelor of Agricultural Education in Elementary Education  graduated 
06/1999 - 03/2000  Parang Foundation College, Philippines  Elementary Education  earned units 
03/2010 - 09/2010  School for Cooking and Baking, Deep Water Bay ,Hong Kong  Cooking & Baking  certificate 
Education Comments:
Education is a rope that carry us to greatness, it is essential for everyone, it helps people earn respect and recognition. 
 
 
      Documents / Pictures
 
 
1.  
2.  
3.  
4.  
5.  
6.  
7.  
8.  
9.  
10.  
11.  
 
 
      Other Information
 
 
Marital Status: Separated  
Religion/Spiritual Practice: Roman Catholic 
Languages spoken: Tagalog Cebuano
English  
Country of Residence: Philippines
Do you have your own children? Yes
Criminal record: No 
Valid Driver's License: No 
Smoking Status: Non-Smoker  
Do You Swim? No 
Comfortable with pets: Yes  
Household duties: Cooking/Meal Preparation, Housekeeping, Running errands, Laundry, Ironing, Grocery Shopping
Health: Excellent
Height: 5' 1" or 155 Centimeters
Weight: 115 Lbs or 52 Kgs
Allergies: I don't have allergy to food.
Salary: Negotiate - provincial minimum wages
Additional Information: