Candidate Profile Summary - Nadiya Dib
 
 
     Personal Information
   
 
Candidate ID: 724
First Name: Nadiya
Last Name: Dib
Age: 58
Gender: Female
Nationality: Ukrainian
Current Location: Kharkov, Ukraine
Seeking: Full Time Live-in Position
Specializing In: Childcare
By profession I am teacher of mathematics. Within the last 3 years I have been working the full working day (8 hours) from 13.00 till 21.00 on weekdays as a governess. On Saturdays I give private lessons for individuals or group of children. I have a lot of experience work with children, and I can find a common language with children of any age. Moreover I can improve progress in school of the children with whom I am working. I am prepared to work with any number of children. I am a sociable and active person. It is easy for me to adapt to a concrete family with its internal laws, schedules, habits, and way of life. Usually I help children with their studying of mathematics, physics, chemistry, educational games as well as teaching some piano. I have experience in teaching Russian to foreigners. What is more, I would like to work with children over 3 years old since I have corresponding experience and am accustomed to working for this age group. I Also have four children of my own. They all have become very good students. My two daughters studied in Germany while doing their au-pair programs. They lived with German families for one year and after that period their level of German was better than that of Ukrainian university graduates from the German linguistics department. Now my older daughter is studying in Germany at the University of Bayreuth at the Department of biochemistry. Due to professional reasons I am looking forward to take advantage of the Caregiver Jobs program to get experience in Canada. My main task right now is to improve my English and French through talking with native speakers. I am a reliable, honest and dependable person and would appreciate this opportunity. Thank you. 
   
 
      Experience
 
 
Experience working as:
Nanny  
private teacher, school teacher
Years of experience: 21 Years full-time paid experience
Experienced With Age Groups:
5-12 Years School-age  
13-18 Years Teenager  
special needs children  
Employment history:
From To Name of Employer Employer Address Position Name
 
08/1983  08/1984  School 5 Dergachi, Kharkov region  st. 1 May, 8, Dergachi  Teacher of mathematics and physics 
I conducted the lessons of mathematics and physics from 4 to 8 classes 
 
08/1984  08/1988  School Polevaja, Kharkov region  village Polevaja  Teacher of mathematics and physics 
I conducted the lessons of mathematics and physics from 4 to 8 classes 
 
12/1988  01/1996  School 3 Dergachi, Kharkov region  st.Petrovskogo 169, Dergachi  After-school Educator 
We did homework, played, read, went to museums, exhibitions, concerts, a planetarium, a swimming pool. 
 
09/2007  09/2010  Dejmek Dina  St. Kharkovskih divisij 14, ap.11  Tutor 
Child goes to primary school. We do homework and also we are engaged in in-depth studies of mathematics, logic, exercises for memory.  
 
 
 
      Education
 
 
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree  
High School  
Education:
Dates Attended Name of School/College/University Main Subject Studied Diploma achieved
 - 06/1978  School 18 Lugansk region     
09/1978 - 07/1983  Kharkov State Pedagogical Institute  mathematics and physics  Teacher of mathematics and physics 
09/2004 - 06/2006  Kharkov center of foreign languages  English Language  certificate 1757 
 
 
      Documents / Pictures
 
 
1.  
2.  
3.  
4.  
5.  
6.  
 
 
      Other Information
 
 
Marital Status: Married  
Religion/Spiritual Practice: Christian 
Languages spoken: Ukrainian Russian
English  
Country of Residence: Ukraine
Do you have your own children? Yes
Criminal record: No 
Valid Driver's License: Yes 
Smoking Status: Non-Smoker  
Do You Swim? Yes 
Comfortable with pets: Yes  
Household duties: Cooking/Meal Preparation, Housekeeping, Running errands, Laundry, Ironing, Grocery Shopping
Health: Excellent
Height: 5' or 152 Centimeters
Weight: 145 Lbs or 66 Kgs
Allergies: N/A
Salary: Negotiate - provincial minimum wages
Additional Information: