Candidate Profile Summary - Wilma Ducosin
 
 
     Personal Information
   
 
Candidate ID: 7932
First Name: Wilma
Last Name: Ducosin
Age: 51
Gender: Female
Nationality: Filipino
Current Location: Nicosia Cyprus, Cyprus
Seeking: Full Time Live-in Position
Specializing In: Childcare, Elderly Care
Dear Sir/Madam, my name is Wilma Ducosin, a filipina. Presently working here in Cyprus. I've been working here for more than 6 years now. I am married, with 4 children. My third child is twins. They are both girls. My eldest is a girl and my second child is a boy. They are all grown up.. I looked after my own children when I was in the Philippines. When our situation became so difficult that we could not raise our children with my husband's daily wages I decided to work abroad. In order to give them a good education I need to sacrifice. I know that a mother like me will do the same for the sake of their children's future. I missed my children so much so I treat my employer's sons as my own children. As a mother you don't have to force yourself to love a child or any one's child because the feeling is always there - the love, the care, and passion for the children. The way I did to my own children was the same as how I do to my employer's sons. Feed them, bathe them, cook for them, change nappy, put them to bed, listen to their stories, give them milk, watch TV with them, play, sing, draw, dance, etc. I taught them how to write, taught them the animals' names and how to read, to be polite, always happy and love their parents and other people and never tell the lies. My mother raised me up to be a good person, fearing to God, love other people, respect their rights, always be polite, never curse, always humble. As a result my employers treated me as their own family member. We had a happy and good relationship. People's trust to you is a priceless thing. Honesty, love,loyalty and big gratitude - these are the qualities/things that I gave to my employer in returnd and I will do the same to my perspective employer.. Thank you. Respectfully yours, Mrs. Wilma Ducosin  
   
 
      Experience
 
 
Experience working as:
Nanny  
Caregiver for Elderly  
housemaid
Years of experience: 6 Years full-time paid experience
Experienced With Age Groups:
Newborn - 3 months  
3 - 12 months - Infant  
1-2 Years Toddler  
2-4 Years Preschool  
5-12 Years School-age  
13-18 Years Teenager  
twins, triplets  
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis:
Alzheimer's  
Arthritis  
Bedridden  
Diabetes  
 
Employment history:
From To Name of Employer Employer Address Position Name
 
03/2013    Panayiota Christodoulos  5 Petrou Yiallourou Street  care giver 
I'm working to Ms Pnayiota at present as a care giver. She is an Alzheimer's.. I've just started to look after her last March till now.. I need to be patient every time, be sure to give her medicines and always attend her. She needs someone who is patient, loving, having a self control, having a passion, caring, with a good heart, a cheerful person to look after her and that's what I'm doing. It's not easy to look after an Alzheimer's person but because I understand and love her I use all these qualities in order to look after her. 
 
09/2010  02/2013  Jesper Skriver  5 Papaverkiou Street  nanny/house keeper 
I worked to Mr Jesper Skriver. I was a nanny to his son and a housekeeper too. I did ironing, laundry and was cleaning the house. I bathed the boy, fed him, put him to bed, was changing his nappy, singing songs, dancing, teaching him to write and accompanied him, was watching TV and playing with him too. I loved my boy so much. I treated him as my son and he loved me too. Sometimes we still talk on the phone and I make sure that he is a good boy as I've always told him to be :-) 
 
09/2007  09/2010  Joseph Kakoullis  Latsia  nanny and house keeper 
I worked with Mr Joseph Kakoullis as a nanny and a housekeeper. I looked after 2 boys. His wife had just delivered their 2nd child when I first came to work with them. I bathed their sons, fed them, changed their nappy, put them to bed, played with them, taught them to speak, write, dance, sing, and how to eat by themselves. I did ironing also, laundry, cooking, cleaning the house and watering the plants. 
 
 
 
      Education
 
 
Education/Training:
College  
Graduated High School or Equivalent  
High School  
First Aid Certificate  
CPR Training  
Education:
Dates Attended Name of School/College/University Main Subject Studied Diploma achieved
06/1976 - 03/1982  Urdaneta Central School  English, Maths, Science, Social studies, Music, Filipino, Home Economics.  Elementary School 
06/1982 - 03/1988  Lananpin Barangay High School  English, Maths, Science, Social Studies, Filipino, CAT (civilian army training), Home economics  High School 
06/1988 - 03/1990  College of Urdaneya City  English, Science  Undergraduate 
Education Comments:
I wasn't able to finish my 4 years course because I was a mother already and I wanted to take care of my own baby, so I dropped my course in my two years. I tried to continue it but unfortunately I totally dropped it for my children and because of the hard situation in the Philippines I decided to work abroad 
 
 
      Documents / Pictures
 
 
1.  
2.  
3.  
4.  
5.  
6.  
7.  
8.  
9.  
 
 
      Other Information
 
 
Marital Status: Married  
Religion/Spiritual Practice: Other 
Languages spoken: Tagalog 
English  
Country of Residence: Cyprus
Do you have your own children? Yes
Criminal record: No 
Valid Driver's License: No 
Smoking Status: Non-Smoker  
Do You Swim? No 
Comfortable with pets: Yes  
Household duties: Cooking/Meal Preparation, Housekeeping, Running errands, Laundry, Ironing, Grocery Shopping
Health: Excellent
Height: 4' 10" or 147 Centimeters
Weight: 100 Lbs or 45 Kgs
Allergies: no
Salary: Negotiate - provincial minimum wages
Additional Information: