Candidate Profile Summary - Rie Maeda
 
 
     Personal Information
   
 
Candidate ID: 877
First Name: Rie
Last Name: Maeda
Age: 37
Gender: Female
Nationality: Japanese
Current Location: Hioki Kagoshima, Japan
Seeking: Full Time Live-in Position
Specializing In: Childcare, Disabled Care
Hello there! My name is Rie Maeda and I am 28 years old and I currently live in Japan. I am open, energetic and passionate about caring for children. In my previous experience, I have worked with children with developmental disabilities as well as teeangers from 11 to 17 years old. Although I studied political science at University, I have taken many childcare training courses such as "Direct Support Professional"(Year 1 and 2 certified). I speak fluent Japanese and English and am also studying Spanish. My hobbies includes visiting national and regional parks, making jewellery and painting. As you can see, I am a very creative person and I cannot wait to meet you and your children. 
   
 
      Experience
 
 
Experience working as:
Nanny  
Caregiver for Special Needs  
Child Counselor
Years of experience: 3 Years full-time paid experience
Experienced With Age Groups:
5-12 Years School-age  
13-18 Years Teenager  
special needs children  
Employment history:
From To Name of Employer Employer Address Position Name
 
07/2008  10/2010  Takara Sushi Restaurant  5897 College Ave Oakland CA USA  Server, Manager 
 
 
06/2005  07/2008  Heiwa House Group Home  26729 Contessa st Hayward CA 94544  Child Counselor 
Group Home for 6 teenage girls. My job included: Communicating with school, clinics, and other facilities. Light housekeeping, transporting residents to and from school, clinic etc. Preparing meals and maintaining structure in the house. Encouraging healthy life style. 
 
06/2006  07/2008  Heiwa House 2  ‚Q‚Q‚W‚T‚VALICE ST. HAYWARD 94541  caregiver 
Assisting 6 children with developmental disabilities. Light housekeeping and preparing meals.Transporting kids to school. 
 
09/2002  06/2005  California State University East Bay  25800 Carlos Bee Blvd Hayward ca  Student Assistant 
Worked as a student assistant helping patrons and organizing the library. 
 
 
 
      Education
 
 
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree  
First Aid Certificate  
CPR Training  
Education:
Dates Attended Name of School/College/University Main Subject Studied Diploma achieved
04/2001 -   California State University, East Bay  Political Science  Political Science 
 
 
      Documents / Pictures
 
 
1.  
 
 
      Other Information
 
 
Marital Status: Single  
Religion/Spiritual Practice: Buddhism 
Languages spoken: Japanese 
English  
Spanish  
Japanese  
Country of Residence: Japan
Do you have your own children? No
Criminal record: No 
Valid Driver's License: Yes 
Smoking Status: Non-Smoker  
Do You Swim? Yes 
Comfortable with pets: Yes  
Household duties: Cooking/Meal Preparation, Housekeeping, Running errands, Laundry, Ironing, Grocery Shopping
Health: Excellent
Height: 5' 2" or 157 Centimeters
Weight: 120 Lbs or 55 Kgs
Allergies: None
Salary: Negotiate - provincial minimum wages
Additional Information: