Candidate Profile Summary - Theresita Jr Manglicmot
 
 
     Personal Information
   
 
Candidate ID: 9724
First Name: Theresita Jr
Last Name: Manglicmot
Age: 43
Gender: Female
Nationality: Filipino
Current Location: Nicosia, Cyprus
Seeking: Full Time Live-in Position
Specializing In: Childcare, Elderly Care
First of all I am very happy that I am a nanny and caregiver. As a mother of a 14 year old boy I understand what a parent feels toward the kids. I am a fun, loving, caring, understanding and persistent person. I am open minded. I believe in good criticism. In a good relationship it may be personal or professional, good communication is the best key. I foremost love kids. They bring joy and smile to my heart. I will try my very best in everything I do. Especially when it comes to the welfare of the kids. I might be doing housekeeping but the needs of the children MUST BE PRIORITY! I will cook and prepare meals as intructed or as they like. And I am willing to learn new things, which is a part of growing up and adjusting to a new family, new surrounding and new environment. Even I am a Muslim I am not fanatic. I don't have problem for holding or cooking pork meat. And NEVER I will or shall discuss about religion matter to children or at home. Not unless I am asked about an opinion. I have been working from 2003 way back in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia. I am working here in Cyprus for six(6)years. Presently, I am working as a nanny with housekeeping in a family with three(3) children ages 15, 13 and 6 for four(4)years now. I am happy with them as they are with me. I treat them as my 2nd family. I regard my employers and the kids with love, respect and understanding. I know my stand and my limitations and rights as an employee. It is the best interest of every parent to give what is the best for their children. So when I am with kids I play with them, look after their safety at all times, cook and prepare them meals and or snacks, help them as much as I can with some homeworks and I will be a friend to them. I am very willing to work with you and have a happy relationship. I am happy and excited to be a part of your family.  
   
 
      Experience
 
 
Experience working as:
Nanny  
Caregiver for Elderly  
Years of experience: 10 Years full-time paid experience
Experienced With Age Groups:
1-2 Years Toddler  
2-4 Years Preschool  
5-12 Years School-age  
13-18 Years Teenager  
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis:
Alzheimer's  
Arthritis  
Bedridden  
Cancer  
Diabetes  
Dialysis  
Hearing Impairment  
Incontinence (diapers)  
Paralysis  
Stroke  
 
Employment history:
From To Name of Employer Employer Address Position Name
 
05/2010  07/2014  Danae Aristodemou  Nicosia,Cyprus  nanny, housemaid 
I am a nanny with housekeeping. The kids are 15,13 and 6 years old this year. I cook and prepare meals and snacks. Wash and iron clothes, wash and dry dishes, vacuum and mop the floors, wash and dry walls as needed. Regular cleaning of windows, cupboards, cabinets, changing of bed sheets. Packing and unpacking boxes for occasional occasions. Babysitting at night when couple is away. Playing with the 6 year old sweet girl. Taking her to park. Taking and dropping her at school sometimes. Help the boys with their English homework sometimes. Eating and watching films with the kids. I run errands for few items at the near mini store. Or buy some grocery items at the supermarket alone or with my employer and the little girl. Giving food and water to the cat and making sure that the cat's litter is clean. I give bath to the little girl. I live outside. I have my own house that I share the rent and everyhting with my friends. 
 
11/2008  04/2010  Stella Pappachristodolou  Nicosia,Cyprus  caregiver 
I prepared her breakfast taosted bread with light butter and marmalade and tea with 1 teaspoon of sugar. Making her snacks too. Gave her medicines at the right time. Gave her some exercises in the morning. Changing her diaper. Giving her hygiene. I cooked rice and boiled pasta sometimes. I watched tv, danced, sang and sat beside her most of the day. Transfered her from bed to wheelchair and vice versa. Massaging her as much as she wanted. Ironing and washing clothes, Washing and drying dishes. Taking her out for a little stroll at the park. I lived in. 
 
    Al Yasser Bahanan  Riyadh,Saudi Arabia  cook, housemaid 
I cook and prepare meals and snacks.I help other co-worker in cleaning the house.Washing and drying up dishes.H ave four kids.3 girls and 1 boy.Ages 15,14,13,10 and 7.I usually help them with the English homeworks.Making jokes and having fun with them.Cleaning regularly the kitchen cupboards.Making the weekly lists.I live in.i cook and prepare larger scale especially in RAMADAN time. 
 
    Fawaz Al-Shammry  Riyadh,Saudi Arabia  nanny, housemaid 
i cook and prepare meals.I give bath to the kids ages 3 and 1.1 boy and 1 girlBathing them separately..The kids were close to me.Sometimes the little girl will go up to my room and sleep with me during lunch break.Sometimes cause it is not i believe is good to be very close with the employee.I give them milk on the bottles.At night they stay with me.We play,eat and watch films or tv together.Sometimes i babysitted their 2 other cousins(same ages as them)as well.Regular cleaning of windows,cupboards,changing of bed sheets,carpet shampooing.Sometimes taking the kids at the amusement park.I let them to sleep and wait for their mom to come back before i go to my room. 
 
 
 
      Education
 
 
Education/Training:
College  
Graduated High School or Equivalent  
High School  
First Aid Certificate  
CPR Training  
Education:
Dates Attended Name of School/College/University Main Subject Studied Diploma achieved
06/1995 - 03/1996  Davao Doctors College  Bachelor of Science in Physical Thrapy  2 year college only 
06/1993 - 03/1994  Immaculate Heart of Mary Academy  High school  High School diploma 
06/1989 - 03/1990  Immaculate Heart of Mary Academy  Grade school  Elementary diploma 
Education Comments:
In my elementary years I was active in the school's paper. I was the circulation manager. And was always an officer in my class. I also participated for any school dance as I love dancing even I am chubby. I was also on the top 10 of the class. I was given some special award on recognition day almost every school year ends. Also participated on dancing and a choir of the church.
In my college years it was a bit hard and tough but it found and helped me to take consequences of my actions, to be responsible and mature since I was living in a dormitory with my other high school friends. I had been away from my family. In a way it taught me to be independent and to value hardship and gain new friends along the way. 
 
 
      Documents / Pictures
 
 
1.  
2.  
3.  
4.  
5.  
6.  
7.  
8.  
9.  
 
 
      Other Information
 
 
Marital Status: Married  
Religion/Spiritual Practice: Islamic 
Languages spoken: English Filipino
English  
Arabic  
Greek
Country of Residence: Cyprus
Do you have your own children? Yes
Criminal record: No 
Valid Driver's License: No 
Smoking Status: Non-Smoker  
Do You Swim? No 
Comfortable with pets: Yes  
Household duties: Cooking/Meal Preparation, Housekeeping, Running errands, Laundry, Ironing, Grocery Shopping
Health: Good
Height: 4' 11" or 150 Centimeters
Weight: 150 Lbs or 68 Kgs
Allergies: I don't have food allergy but as a Muslim I can't eat pork meat and anything to do with or related to blood. Nevertheless, I can hold and cook pork meat.
Salary: Negotiate - provincial minimum wages
Additional Information: